What do you need to do when you buy a new Stinger - Rust proof, Ceramic coating etc...

Nicotinebar

Newish Member
Hi All,

I just booked my Stinger today and thee dealership was really emphasizing to get rustproofing protection. Should ya'll suggest I should get it?

Also, I am a new driver and will be my first car ever and based out of Toronto.

What do you suggest doing to my car in terms of taking care of my car?

Any help would bee great as I really love the car and want to take real good care of it.

Thanks.

Blamo

Ontario, Canada
I got it done as a precaution, but mostly cause of where we live. Honestly even if you store it during the winter i'd still do it. One thing you can do is look around at prices vs the dealerships cost.

RedCal

Stinger Enthusiast
Toronto, ON
Agreed, shop around dealerships overcharge for these services.
What part of the GTA are you in?
Keep it clean, (no touch car washes if you can't hand wash) and don't skimp on maintenance are the absolute basics.

PHL Mike

Philly Area
Hello and welcome ! If you have a driveway and a hose outlet where you live you may want to go to YouTube and look at car detailing videos. If you spend an hour there you will learn quite a bit from guys like Pan the Organizer and Dallas Paint and Correction. Meguirers and Turtle Wax both have VERY good products, YouTube channels and systems that you can do yourself. Many are easy on / off with spray bottles if you don’t want to use liquid or pastes.
For ~$100. you can go to a local autozone or Walmart and get all set up. Invest in good microfiber towels. This is smart money and she’ll look great after every wash. People think my car is brand new with 32k on the Odo.