1. PLEASE! It is VERY important that this area is not used for the discussion of technical issues with your Stinger. This section is for posting about regional-specific things like Stinger clubs, events, local vendor or dealer recommendations, KiaStinger.com member sightings, etcetera... In other words, I do NOT want people to need to scour through several different sections to find answers about their heads up display. That's why there's a section dedicated specifically to discussions like that. THANK YOU!
Hey! I see you! Please take two seconds to sign up! We'd love to have you as a member of our Kia Stinger club. You have nothing to lose and so much to gain... :)

Stinger arriving soon, questions.

Discussion in 'Stingers Down Under' started by Wazz, Jun 9, 2019.

1. Wazz

Wazz Australia Member

Hi All. A newbie here and enjoying learning more about my soon (?) to arrive brand new Stinger GT MY19.

I have a few questions that hopefully can be answered here.

1) Ordered Bi-Modal exhaust, can the noise by tamed in ECO mode? Does the exhaust get loud at any RPM or does it kind of kick in say around 2500-3000 RPM in other modes?

2) I have read reports that the dash rattles a bit after fitting the exhaust. Is this common and any chance the dealer will have to correct this if it happens to mine?

3) I want to keep whatever parts of the OEM exhaust they remove, in case I want it reverted to non-bi modal later. What should I expect to get back or do they keep it as part of the deal?

4) The dealer's "pre delivery" person phoned me to say she could offer me free tinting...brilliant. Later explained a paint protection film thing and if I get that, tint is free. Told me $1395. Has anyone been offered this? Price?