Modding my stinger

Boy2nice

Newish Member
Hello everyone I am new to the car community and would like to start modding my car. I recently went to a auto shop that does car modifications and they told me that I should add a cold air intake and a competition exhaust system, I’m all for the exhaust system but wasn’t to thrilled when he said these are the things I should get modded on my car first. I went there to get a upgraded turbo but was thrown off when he said this. Basically I was wondering if I could instead get blow off values installed and a new turbo instead. I did a little research but not much tbh. I have a base model stinger that came with turbo any input would greatly be appreciated!

Attachments

• 6D0C3810-F209-4BC2-AE81-363352C7FCEC.jpeg
    6D0C3810-F209-4BC2-AE81-363352C7FCEC.jpeg
    642.1 KB · Views: 34

DoctorStiches

Stinger Enthusiast
So to make this plain and strait forward. The guy at the shop gave you great instructions on a start to a build. Cheaper mods with good immediate change (for the better) and then you coming back with a bov and turbo upgrade is a biiiiiiiig step. Like this. Bov Intake Exhaust are teir one mods. Turbo is like teir 3 or 4 mod. I hope this makes sense and i mean no offence.

DoctorStiches

Stinger Enthusiast
Also! Turbo mod needs alot of 'supporting mods' to assist the engine with the increases across the board.

My list of first mods.

New plugs
Intake
Exhaust (if you want it to be louder)
Bov

Then
Intercooler
Trans cooler
Tunning platform (jb4 or something)

Then
Meth injection
More tunning and tweaking
Better springs
Tires
Wheels (not that my order is law but this is my opinion)

Thhhheeeen you can think
Turbos
Real tunning like a new standalone ecu
Better injectors
New intake manifold

And now you have spent 10+k (if you are not one of the internet magicians who gets sponser deals) and you can make well over 100 more hp to the wheels.

The doctor has spoken!

MerlintheMad

Sustaining Member
West Jordan, Y00TAW