Hey! I see you! Please take two seconds to sign up! We'd love to have you as a member of our Kia Stinger club. You have nothing to lose and so much to gain... :)

Masterclass for newbies

Discussion in 'Kia Stinger Talk' started by AV8R, Jun 2, 2019.

1. AV8R

AV8R Australia 5000 Posts Club! Staff Member Authorized Vendor Moderator

• Like Like x 2
  2. Kamauxx

Kamauxx United States 2500 Posts Club!

You could make this a sticky and compile a list of links to threads about the most asked questions.

For instance; intake comparison thread, exhaust thread, 1/4 mile thread, JB4 thread, Piggyback vs ECU thread, wheel thread, brake shake thread, paint issues thread, etc.

For each of those, there are already "masterclasses" as you put it. Compiling them in one place and making it a sticky could cut back on some of the repetitive discussions that take place.

3. AV8R

4. scottiep

scottiep United States Newish Member

OK--I'm a newbie, and I have a question.

I just discovered recently that Hyundai/KIA don't allow their "class-leading" 10yr/100k mile warranty to be transferred when the vehicle is sold. Can anyone confirm this?

This was a real gut-punch, because I've been eyeing the GT for awhile now and my budget simply won't allow me to buy new. And I felt the 100k mile warranty made a used one very attractive.

But, it appears that a certified pre-owned does get the full warranty, so there is that.

5. MerlintheMad

MerlintheMad United States 5000 Posts Club!

I believe it is halved (at 60K miles, five years) for subsequent owners of a used vehicle. And you can always get an extended warranty, of course. And the extended warranty is transferable. Is Kia's Warranty Transferable?

6. Chark

Chark United States Member