Hey! I see you! Please take two seconds to sign up! We'd love to have you as a member of our Kia Stinger club. You have nothing to lose and so much to gain... :)

Kia Stinger Dynamic Bending headlights

Discussion in 'Kia Stinger Talk' started by Kirk Stef, Aug 12, 2019.

1. Kirk Stef

Kirk Stef United States New Member

Hello guys I’m new to post to the forums but not new to lurking and reading in the forums! I was searching around and found that the 2018 US models didn’t come with the dynamic bending headlights, but the EU models did. Correct ? Among searching around I actually found a site that sells all the Stinger headlights w/Dynamic Light Bending and the w/o Dynamic bending headlights. Do you think it could be possibly for the 2018 model years to switch the Non Dynamic to the Dynamic ones ? Thanks!

2. rdromance

rdromance United States Active Member

I have a 2018 GT2 and it has dynamic bending headlights. I'm in NY.

3. Kirk Stef

Interesting was it only the GT2’s to get them? I have a GT1 fully loaded, I just didn’t like the shifter in the GT2. Think it would be do-able to switch the headlights to the Dynamic ones ?

4. Tobstertx3

Tobstertx3 United States Stinger Enthusiast Texas Stinger Swarm

Same here.

5. Callum

Callum United States Stinger Enthusiast

Different headlights, computer programming and sensors. You’d have an easier time swapping the shifter than the headlights.

6. Kirk Stef

9E80525B-F446-481A-9F67-15A2D1DBED32.png
    You don’t think it’s be as easy as switching headlights to the ones that are being sold as “with dynamic light Bending from a Kia store?

7. SamB

SamB Canada Member

It'll be one hell of a job. Switching headlights is one thing but there's so much more to it. New sensors, reprogram the ECU for it to work, probably rewiring everything form the steering wheel. Not worth it IMO.

8. robz32

robz32 United States 2500 Posts Club! Authorized Vendor Texas Stinger Swarm

9. Kirk Stef