kia stinger store

Ceramic Window Tint

DonD

I asked one member about it, didn't get a response.

For those who have it, how do you like it and do you feel it's worth the extra cost? XPEL raves about it. Thanks, Don

RedCal

1000 Posts Club!
Toronto, ON
I really like mine (Suntek) It certainly feels like it rejects heat better than my last car (both with black interiors) At the place that did mine it was only $100 more than the "standard" mid level tint.... so @$400 for the sides and rear glass

Blueangel

Duluth, GA
Have it..love it..worth it as I drive for a living. Went with ceramic irx

rk88

I got Prime XR installed on my stinger. I do feel that it makes a difference in how much heat comes in through the windows. It makes it a much more enjoyable ride in the hot summer months and the AC doesn't have to work as hard.

Now having it parked in the sun it may stay cooler for longer but the car is still always going to get hot. I think peoples expectations are a little too high for a giant metal box baking in the sun during summer.

Overall i do think it was worth the extra money and would purchase again.

Last edited:

dimwit

I got 35% 3M ceramic installed a few months ago. Keeps the interior shady and cool, protects the leather from the sun, and looks awesome.

new kia badge emblem logo
The best place to buy Kia Stinger modifications is at KDM Warehouse dot com! The official store of Kia Stinger dot com...

RM7

North
Pretty sure ceramic is just marketing BS and doesn't make a discernable difference. I think there's some better information on it out there.

In my case ceramic tint has worked for me. I definitely have noticed a difference and have put it on all four windows and front windshield. If it is 100+ plus outside all the heat is not rejected but works much better than the tint on my previous car. I went with the 3M ceramic tint.

RM7

North